Waiting for a bus

What better excuse for a wander around Donau Park than a bus and an hour to kill. Spring here is so different to Australia. There is no sudden onslaught of sneezes from hay fever, no paranoia about bees jumping out at unsuspecting civilians (mostly me); the odd tulip growing on the side of the road, everywhere is colour and the days, pleasantly warm (the keyword being pleasant)..

img_3351img_3356img_3355img_3352

 

Ps. Remember this?

img_2234

Putting my detective skills to good use, and showing off my navigational prowess (to no one but myself), I have solved the case of the curious sign! Spoons is a restaurant! Although I must admit, I was mildly disappointed it didn’t lead me to a sculpture of cutlery.

 

Leave a Reply

