The Next Marco Polo

A missed bus, a wrong turn, stranded without Internet, no google maps, potential rain clouds hovering threateningly; laughing at me  – “look at that girl,” they said. “So lost,” they said, “lets rain on her!”

My misadventure finding my way back to the train station was perhaps, half a success. I did manage to find my way back, following bus-stops like breadcrumbs, getting rained on only slightly in the process and just missing out on the train by 2 minutes. But hey, I’m no Marco Polo..

 


 

Ps. As I was almost at the station, the bus – the bus I would’ve caught if I waited (an hour) – just rolls on passed me. It was early -.-

Leave a Reply

