Reasons not to diet

If you diet.. You can’t be a taste tester! And that is exactly what I was today. A 5-course meal, a cooking and service exam all in one; and little old me, under-dressed and fascinated by the correct order of using forks. Special mention to the Leek soup, for which I was first given a bowl of tiny potatoes and then reassured this was indeed supposed to be soup when the waiter pours the rest of my meal into my bowl at the table. I’ve never been served soup like this in my life! And I thought the Opera was fancy…

 
Ps. I am now wildly confused about chicken liver. To like, or not to like..

One thought on “Reasons not to diet

Leave a Reply

