My weight in Gold 

No one would be complaining about weight gain if we were all gold statues. The more the merrier! We’d say. After an hour long boat trip and a sneaky nap, I arrive at Peterhof to the familiar sound of seagulls. Exploring the gardens was a lesson in landscaping, and a rediscovery of how fun fountains can be. 

    

                             


   

     

 
Ps. Looking again across the big blue expanse I came to realise how much I missed the sea – its sounds and its breath and the water on my feet. 

Leave a Reply

