Don’t look down 

What do you call a ski jumper who’s afraid of heights?  Not very good… just like I am with puns and the like. This is Berg Insel Ski Jump, also designed by Zaha Hadid. What compels people to jump off a mountain; over a 39-degree slope? Luckily for me, I got to see a ski jumper do just that. Summer ski jumping is fascinating. Actually, ski jumping, in general, is fascinating. Is it outrageous if I say I now have a faint desire to try it out for myself?



^ The camera is upright in this picture. Look how steep that hill is!

Ps. Did you notice the cemetery at the end of the ski jump? Quite a morbid reminder for jumpers to stick the landing.

Leave a Reply

